Mind Blowing Fan Theory

So there is a fan theory that Harry, Ron and Hermione actually represent the other three houses and the only reason they were placed in Gryffindor is because they were brave enough to ask…this blows my mind, but not for the reason you might think.

Neville didn’t ask to be placed in Gryffindor, he actually tried to convince the Sorting Hat he wasn’t brave enough for Gryffindor, but the Hat insisted he was and placed him there anyway. Think about that for a minute…

Basically, what blows my mind about that is that, if the fan theory is correct then Neville should’ve asked to be in Gryffindor. If the fan theory is still to be considered correct despite Neville not asking to be in Gryffindor, then that mean means Neville was so brave and chivalrous and so…Gryffindor, the Hat changed the rules for him! The Sorting Hat knew Neville would never ask to be in Gryffindor, but it also knew he was meant to be in Gryffindor, more so than even Harry Potter.

I think this one sticks out a lot for me because, I have loved the character of Neville Longbottom since he first lost Trevor…maybe I just have a soft spot for the underdog, but I think, deep in my heart I knew he was more than he was being written as in Philosopher’s Stone. I knew he was a Gryffindor for a reason. Maybe the Hat made mistakes once or twice, but I never thought Neville was one. So, this fan theory just resonates with me because it proves just how Gryffindor Neville has always been. He might have been scared of many things, but he woke up every day and faced them head on. He took the punishment and kept on pushing. He was, in my eyes, the bravest Gryffindor in Harry’s year, perhaps one of the bravest there ever was.

Just thought that might be something to think on. Anyway, two posts in a day…I’m a wild woman ;D. Until next time guys, thanks for reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, fiction, geek life, geek things, Harry Potter, lore, thoughts

Leave a Reply

