Surprise!

Hello my wonderful people! I am back, and I am officially a terrible blogger! I keep leaving and promising to come back and life is just not on my side right now. But I am finally settling in to a lot of changes and I’d love to share them with you all, if you’re still with me. Also, I am considering doing a blogging challenge so I’ll be around a lot more.

First, remember my sisters Thing 1 and Thing 2? Well Thing 2 is pregnant…yep, my 16 year old sister is with baby and I am freaking out! I keep wondering what I did wrong for her life to end up this way, and maybe that’s the wrong way to look at it, but I feel like somebody has to be realistic about it since everyone else is so calm and, dare I say it, happy? Like does nobody else in the family realize how screwed she is right now? Sometimes I wish people weren’t too nice, or crazy, to tell the truth. On a completely unrelated note, she has also told me she doesn’t want me in her life…but that will possibly blow over when she realizes how much she relied on my for money.

Second, I spent my Christmas break this year in Chicago and Cleveland because my older sister and grandmother couldn’t come down to see us. It was awesome, and cold. I fell in love with Chicago. Then I realized that I had romanticized Cleveland a bit in my mind after the move I was none too happy about. But Part of that was, the places I knew have changed. In my mind they sort stood frozen in time, but that’s not really possible. But I was still happy to be home, and realize how much I actually remembered. Unfortunately Things 1 and 2 and their friend who came along decided to spend the whole trip in the house. So the Eagle Scout and I explored Chicago with the big sis and then spent some time with one of my friends who I haven’t seen in years.

Lastly, I believe I still owe you all a story and I’ll have to check to find out what that story was even supposed to be about. So I’m going to have to look back at my older posts and find out because eventually I will get that story to you all. I just looked…I owe you all three. I’m bad at this. Alright, three stories coming up, and I’ve already decided one shall be a continuation. So, look at me, already getting back into it.

Just remembered that lastly is technically not lastly because I was going to tell you all that, the blog challenge I’m thinking of signing up for is the April A to Z Challenge. Basically, you pick a topic and going through the alphabet you write on something to do with that topic every day of the month, except Sunday. That will give you exactly 26 days to write on. If I decide to do it, I will be choosing from one of the three things I write about on this blog, which means I will either  talking about writing/giving you one story a day, talking about my life (but most likely not), or talking about geek things. Honestly I’m leaning towards the geek things. I already have a couple ideas for a couple letters so…I’ll keep you all posted on that, and I really do promise to write more. Thanks for sticking with me guys!

Leave a comment

Filed under thoughts

Leave a Reply

