Burnt Out

Oh my goodness you guys. It’s Spring Break and I’m sitting on a computer doing homework. I think I’m officially over college and all things related. I would literally rather be laying on the ground waiting for my hand to run over repeatedly than working on this stupid speech for one more second. So, I took a break and decided to try talking to you all instead. It seemed more sane than actually going to wait for my hand to get run over. I just hate the feeling of brain turning to mush in my head I get every time I work too long on something and retain nothing. Do you know what I’m talking about? That moment when you keep checking your ears to see if your brain matter has started oozing out of them? Yeah, that feeling is the worst when it’s time to do work.

This is going to be a really short post. I just needed a break. And I wondered if you guys had any tips to help stop the brain ooze from happening. If you do feel free to share. I would love to hear some…and honestly I would love anything that isn’t what I’m working on right now. Sorry for the briefness of this post, I promise the next one will be longer. I’m just a bit out of it right now.

Leave a comment

Filed under college, life, thoughts, writing

Leave a Reply

