The Tattoo/The Story

Surprise, surprise people! I have one. And I’m looking to get my next by my next birthday. Here’s the thing, my first tattoo was a gift for my sixteenth birthday. I was probably way too young to get something permanent on my skin but I was also awkwardly mature for my age. I researched my tattoo for a year before I got it…that awkwardly mature. But then again I was such a huge nerd! Still am, and proud of it! But now I would like to add my geek side to life also, and yes on my skin, forever. Here’s what I want, and what I’m asking from all my wonderfully gifted artist out there since my talents are limited to the written word not the drawn arts, I want my favorite Harry Potter character immortalized on my body. By means of a quote and some Converse of course. I don’t do portraits, they don’t usually come out looking great. Anyways, if any of you feel so artistically inclined to help me out I would love to see my idea come to life. I was thinking Luna’s hanging Converse with the quote “The things we lose have a way of coming back to us in the end, if not always in the way we expected.” over the laces…what do you guys think? I hope that’s a good one, Cho Mien thinks it’s cute. She said she’d design it for me but she likes to procrastinate, and I feel if I could just see it come to life in drawing I’d be able to know where I want it on my body. Anyway, if anybody feels artistically inclined, like I stated previously, I’d love to see the ideas you come up with.

On a different note, for those of you who have hung in there with me through the terrible blogging habits and the weird, or whinny, or bitchy posts, I have good news. I’m heading back to my roots…or this blog’s roots. The story I wrote for my creative writing class To Survive (that’s the one about the post apocalyptic couple) I’ve been writing more to it, and once I come to a decent stopping point with the second part I will share it with you all to read. We will be continuing from the truck to refresh all of your memories and I hope you guys enjoy what comes next. I’m trying really hard to not give it a clichéd feeling and to keep it away from my love of walking dead, or any other post-apocalyptic film or show. I hope it feels original to you all as well. And I hope as always you’ll feel free to give me your feedback. I’m almost to the point where I can be ok just sharing things with people and not feeling like I’ve just given up a very personal part of me…but I’m not sure that feeling will ever really go away. I love all my characters, and I guess I’m just hoping that one day someone will love one of them enough to immortalized him/her on their body too. Anyway, look for the continuation of that coming to this blog soon. And as always, thanks for reading guys.

2 Comments

Filed under books, Converse, culture, geek, Harry Potter, thoughts, writing

2 responses to “The Tattoo/The Story

  1. I can imagine it looking nice 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, I hope it comes out well. I had a crazy nightmare the other night about the tattoo artist completely doing it his own way and I was super upset with it. But I think that’s a fear everyone getting a tattoo should have. It teaches you to speak up if you aren’t happy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

